8/31: Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner (Gabby)

1 Sep

I had started a food log when we did the fitness challenge for work, but when Brian went on vacation, I slacked 🙂 Now, my boyfriend and I are committed to doing a combo of paleo/ckd diet for 6 wks… basically, we’ll be doing a low-carb diet with 1 cheat day. We are also cutting out alcohol (except for that cheat day. Some paleo sites I’ve read say that alcohol may or may not be part of paleo diet, but for the purpose of this challenge, we’ll eliminate it…. something quite difficult 🙂

Here is my diet for today:

Breakfast:
3 scrambled eggs + 1 sausage
1 coffee + approx 3 tbsp reduced-fat mlik (no sugar)

Lunch:
1 fillet halibut with steamed asparagus, broccoli, and carrots

Snack:
Handful of almonds

Dinner:
Chicken salad with olive oil, 1 tomato, 1/2 cucumber

Brian – I actually took a picture for myself on Sunday to mark the start of my diet (like the girl on that SF crossfit link you put); however, I’m a little embarrassed to post it, hehe. I can post the one I took with my shirt on. 🙂 Also, one thing I wanted to comment on…. the guy’s transformation was pretty awesome, except I couldn’t help also noticing that he is super tan in his “after” picture.

2 Responses to “8/31: Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner (Gabby)”

  1. paleofor6weeks September 1, 2010 at 6:06 am #

    All good stuff Gabby! I was told if you need to take alcohol, pick red wine, but definitely not beer because it’s made from wheat. Oh and another thing, I’d suggest for you to opt for full fat milk instead of the reduced or even worse the fat free milk. Fat doesn’t make you fat. Carbs make you fat. Try it. I eat animal fat (bacon, marbled steak) like no tomorrow for months now and I’ve been able to maintain my weight and gain lean muscles instead of getting fat.

    I’m thinking of posting my before and after picture after the end of the 6 weeks haha … Yeah that transformation picture is really inspiring. Makes me really want to see if I can get that guy’s look. It almost looks like he’s photoshopped

  2. Hendra September 1, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    “Fat doesn’t make you fat. Carbs make you fat.”

    Amen, Brian! Gabby, same goes with yogurt and cottage cheese. Get ’em full fat! You’re getting more out of the nutrients this way…

Leave a Reply

