9/1: Lunch & Dinner (Brian)

2 Sep

So I had a long talk with my Zone teacher (aka Hendra) and we agreed that I would fall under an average of 15 blocks being split into 5 blocks of protein, 6 blocks of fat and 2 blocks of carbs. The reasoning is because I want to keep my carbs low and increase my protein intake. In addition to breakfast, lunch and dinner, post WOD, I will take 4 blocks of protein with 2 blocks of carbs. Here’s what that means:

5 blocks of protein: 5 oz of steak
6 blocks of fat: 1 tbsp of butter, 5 tbsp of avocado
2 blocks of carbs: 4 heads of lettuce

Post Workout Nutrition
4 blocks of protein: 4 scoops of whey protein
2 blocks of carbs: 2 cups of strawberries

I haven’t figured this out during lunch time so my lunch was just pure paleo (without the zone)

Lunch
2 medium size sausage (gotta get rid of these leftovers haha)
5 lettuce heads
18 almonds

Dinner (Paleo Zone)
5 oz steak cooked with 1 tbsp of butter (5 blocks of protein, 1 block of fat)
5 lettuce heads (2 blocks of carbs)
5 tablespoon of avocados (5 blocks of fat)

2 Responses to “9/1: Lunch & Dinner (Brian)”

  1. Uncle Su September 2, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    Great job dude!

    btw quick question, how much avocado is 5 tbsp? half an avocado? I have been eyeballing my avocado and eat like half a medium-sized avocado each meal

    • paleofor6weeks September 2, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

      you take a tablespoon (silverware or the measuring spoon) and just scoop … 5 times =) then i mash em, so sort of like guacamole but without the salt, lime, etc. it really comes out to half a medium size avocado + 1 more tablespoon.

Leave a Reply

