9/15 – Lunch (JV)

15 Sep

Lunch from STONE’s Korean by embarcadero:

So I took Brian’s advice and upped my protein:

Kalbi Beef over bed of onions

Fried egg

Mixed veggies (there were some bean sprouts… is that not encouraged since it’s a bean? but whatever, i won’t be that anal)

5 Responses to “9/15 – Lunch (JV)”

  1. paleofor6weeks September 15, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    NICE! This is why I love Paleo haha! I eat bean sprouts … hmm I didn’t even realize that until you told me haha… ur good. Just dont eat the rice

    You gotta take me to this place dude. It looks good!

  2. jvco777 September 15, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    It’s beside Osha at the Embarcadero. Really cheap… once we’re ready to have carbs on a cheat day we should try their korean sandwiches and korean style angus burger.

    • paleofor6weeks September 15, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

      wow cool. or we can just go for the bulgogi meal like you did =)

  3. juliafchang September 16, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    so.. i did a little research on bean sprouts. curious myself. it said that bean sprouts are soy and legume (peas/beans family). which means bean sprouts are not paleo… but that mixed veggies had like a bit of the sprouts. so I assume it’s ok =)

  4. jvco777 September 16, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    haha thanks julia! my mom always told me to eat bean sprouts when i was a kid…. she said it was “healthy”… 😉 now we’re wiser!

Leave a Reply

