PALEO weekend challenge

17 Sep

I’m going to test this out for myself because for the past weekends I’ve always been cheating since you know.. it’s the weekend. I’m going to try and see if I can make a challenge within a challenge and go PALEO starting Friday night until Sunday evening (and begin again Monday). I know it’s a weird thought process, might as well just think PALEO all the way but something about weekends that make me think it is okay to cheat. Anyway, just a thought. Feel free to join me.

Alcohol not included in this challenge hehe.. that’s too much to ask but will promise to substitute beer with healthier alternatives.

JV

One Response to “PALEO weekend challenge”

  1. paleofor6weeks September 17, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    JV, that is super normal. I always feel like I want to cheat over the weekend too. And most of the time I wait until the weekend to cheat too, but of course in moderatoin. Here are some tips to help you go through your weekend Paleo:

    a. Plan your day ahead of time. Know what you’re going to do and where you’re going to eat
    b. Try to eat at home during Lunch time. Rationalize to yourself that this is a good decision because it’s cheap, clean and paleo.
    c. If you go eat out, pick a place with Paleo options. Suggest places to your friends where you can order a Paleo meal. Or bring one of your Paleo friends (hint hint hehe)
    d. Bring a small container of nuts (almonds, walnuts) with you in your car or whatever, so when you’re out and you’re hungry, you eat that instead of stopping for ice cream =) … 6 pieces of almonds always does the trick for me
    e. Drink plenty of water to curb your hunger and appetite
    f. If you cheat for lunch, try to eat right for dinner or vice versa. Instead of I’ll cheat the whole day today and then not tomorrow. It’s way more difficult to stay away from carbs after you get a full day of them in my opinion …

    Good Luck! And I will join you! Who else is up to support JV??

Leave a Reply

