09/21 – Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner (Sharon)

21 Sep

Breakfast – smoothie from Crussh which contained: strawberry, banana, orange juice, and 98% fat free probiotic yogurt

Mid-morning snack – one small banana

Lunch – one cumberland sausage ring with boiled mixed vegetables (broccoli, carrots, sweetcorn)

Post workout (Spin & Tone class) – a handful of grapes

Dinner – two sausages

Also,

Thanks everyone for the encouraging words! 🙂 I have a couple of questions: how bad is yogurt? For me, smoothies are my breakfast go-to because it contains good, healthy fruits and it keeps me pretty full until lunchtime, BUT it always contains some yogurt. Also, why can’t we eat beans on a Paleo diet? and why is butter ok to eat? Doesn’t it come from milk/ dairy?

One Response to “09/21 – Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner (Sharon)”

  1. paleofor6weeks September 28, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Hey Shar, might be a good idea to add some protein and fat to your breakfast so you won’t get hungry so quickly and have to have a mid morning snack. Try adding avocado to your smoothie, or you can try paleo cereal:

    http://fransonchiropractic.wordpress.com/2010/03/18/paleo-cereal-finally-a-healthy-breakfast-in-a-bowl-by-dr-nick-araza/

    If you must have dairy, yoghurt, cheese, butter, I say go ahead. I would rather you have these than Frosted Flakes, bread or anything with grain and sugar. I would say I’m more of Primal than Paleo. Read the article below and you judge which fits better for your lifestyle:

    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/whats-the-difference-between-primal-and-paleo/

    Why no beans? Because beans are legumes and they irritate your guts because your intestines cannot break it down. Read this article:
    http://www.balancedbites.com/2010/07/is-your-gut-leaking.html

    Regarding butter, I’m a mix of Paleo and Primal so I promote saturated fat. And Butter is a good source of saturated fat because it’s made from lard, but yeah also milk. Here’s the way I see it, if you were overly obese, I’d tell you, cut all dairy. But since you’re already making good choices before you started so I would tell you that it’s ok to take those stuff, in moderation of course. But read up on those links I pasted above so you know why.

Leave a Reply

