9/27: Summary of the Past Week

28 Sep


Wow, I just realized that I haven’t posted since 9/20 which was 8 days ago! I’m so sorry guys. We were busy preparing for the baby shower that happened last weekend and we had a couple of family visiting. Plus I had some excruciating pain on my back as a result of the chiropractor visit that I had on Wed last week. So I was trying to avoid sitting in front of the computer at all cost (unless when I was working). Don’t worry all is good, apparently the pain was simply my anatomy changing because of the adjustment that my doctor was trying to make. If you guys are curious on what’s going on with my neck, pinched nerve, etc, I’ll post more details on my fitness blog soon.

I’m not going to waste space on this blog trying to list out what I ate for the past 8 days because 1) most of them are the same 2) I don’t even remember 🙂 However, I do remember the cheats that I had throughout these days, so here’s a summary

Breakfast
Mostly a combination of the following
2-3 strips of bacon
2 sunny side up egg
2 cups of fruit (strawberries, grapes, banana)

Lunch
Mostly a combination of the following
Meat (beef, pork, chicken)
Veggies (Lettuce wraps, mushrooms, tomato, nectarine, apple)
Fats (avocado, nuts, olives)

Dinner
Same as lunch

Now to the saucy part, the cheats!!
Thu 9/23: Naan N Curry (1 whole naan – cheat!, spinach with cheese, chicken tikka masala)
Fri 9/23: Cafe Tiramisu (chicken on a bed of polenta, which apparently is “a thick mush made of cornmeal boiled in stock or water” – cheat!)
Mon 9/27: King of Thai (Crispy noodles with seafood and gravy – cheat!). Followed by sharing a cup of Cookies and cream ice cream from Ghirardhelli (super cheat!)

You might want to know how I felt after that Monday feast. Here’s how it went:
1. After King of Thai, everything felt good. I was not filled with energy though because I felt surprisingly tired going up the hill walking back to the car (in downtown) with all of Betty’s shopping bags (damn Betty =))
2. After the ice cream, I felt a little bloated and gassy but let me tell you, ice cream felt so much more delicious once you’re off it for like mmm, 2 months?
3. As I got home from all that feast, which was 1 hour later, guess what? I got hungry! I was brushing my teeth, ready for bed and I felt like eating. I didn’t eat because I was more tired than hungry but if that was a lot earlier in the evening, I might be munching something by then.

When this happens to you, ask yourself, are you really hungry? Or is that your body asking for another insulin jolt because of that ice cream you just had. Resist that crave to eat more sugar. If you absolutely cannot hold it, then have fruits, veggies or some nuts. If you decide to eat some more bad stuff at this point, this is how you got fat.

Here are a couple of pics from the baby shower. Thanks everyone for coming:

Leave a Reply

